play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Forge Motor Group

At Old Forge Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Forge Motor Group

Old Forge Motor Group
5
4.9

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Audi S3 review

    By RICHARD R on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    VERY HAPPY! Bought my s3 with these guys and they were very true to their word. Car runs amazingly and was very well priced. The guys are easy to deal with and more importantly go the extra mile for the customer. Drove 180 miles to see the car and would do it again. Would definitely recommend. 10/10


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Saab Convertible from this garage. It was delivered and i test drove it and it seemed fine. Within a few days the DPF warning light was on. Also the roof leaked. They were very friendly and helpful and asked me what i wanted to do. They offered me a full refund which i took and they collected the car. I wanted to write a positive review here, because even though the car had a few faults, (hey, it happens with second hand cars) the service i received from the garage was excellent. Its not always like this with 2nd hand car garages, but these guys were honest, authentic and wanted to keep me as a customer happy. Based on that id buy of them again.


  • 5

    Exceptional Unexpected Service

    By Shaun M on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mercedes CLA 220d from Old Forge Motor Group. I purchased my car from these guys and after a few months i had a few problems with my gearbox playing up and my left headlight had major moisture which made the light fail. after making a call to them with out hesitation they have asked me to bring the car down to them and will put the problems right without any hesitation. This type of service is 2nd to non and although i have had problems with the car the speed and response is exceptional and couldn't have wished for a better response. If i could give 10 stars i would.


  • 5

    Good prices and relaxed friendly staff.

    By Anonymous on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were friendly and considerate. The cars were not overpriced which makes a change! There were issues with the spare key and mot length which they put right without hassle. I would be happy to do business with them in the future.


  • 5

    Fab guys, great service.

    By Kassie M on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience with the guys at forge motor group. Have a great stock of cars and did us a great deal. I bought a Vauxhall Astra and couldn’t of asked for a better car. Comes with 3 months engine and gear box warranty.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 09/04/21

    Thank you and we look forward to be able to assist in the future. Old Forge Motor Group ltd


  • 5

    Tyres, battery and exhaust had to all be replaced

    By Tyra C on 01 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from them last year, unfortunately not knowing much about cars and I'm still dealing with car troubles. The tyres were all worn and had to all be replaced, the wrong battery was fitted so the stop and start wasn't working in the car, and the check engine light still keeps coming on, I have been in and out of ford trying to resolve the problem. I contacted them to pay for at least the battery, which after many calls and emails they only paid for part of.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 01/04/21

    I would like to apologise for your experience however we thrive on our customers being satisfied. We did negotiate a settlement figure for your cost of the battery. We were never contacted after this point in order that we can rectify the issues with your vehicle. Also please note it has taken you over a year to write this review and tyres are likely to get worn throughout the year.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Natalie T on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a BMW from this garage a few weeks ago and I can definitely recommend them. The service was great from start to finish. They were able to answer all our questions and were not at all pushy. I would definitely buy from here again and have recommended to others.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    We would like to thank you for choosing old forge motors


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Liz H on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience, arrived at the garage and he left us to looking at the car. Didn't pester like most garages. but at the same time if we had a question he was very helpful. would recommend to anyone. Thanks New Audi A1 Driver!

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Adam M on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went and test drove a car and didn’t feel pressured to buy it, very professional service and even delivered it to my door, car was unbelievably well looked after, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Dennis P on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start, absolutely top man called TAM ,,, can not fault his mannerisms he was so helpful and honest in our conversation over the phone, this is my first ever review on anything, I just felt that it needed to be aired, I negotiated a deal that I was very pleased with, don’t get me wrong it wasn’t a push over but i eventually got what I was happy with, I must say that I’ve never felt so comfortable with a dealer than I did with this gentleman, nothing was a problem for him, if there was a problem then he discussed it and fully explained in layman’s terms with the answer , my only issue is that perhaps they could do a national warranty especially for buyers from afar, however I’ve been assured they will pick it up and bring it back to me of which I can not fault,,, thanks old forge motor company.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist