play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Forge Motor Group

At Old Forge Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Forge Motor Group

Old Forge Motor Group
5
4.9

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from sales person and car superb

    By PETER W on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Start to finish gentleman (cant name names now which is crackers but as he deserves it a clue..J**n) was very helpful. Nothing too much trouble and car good value and excellent condition for the year. Delivered to my house in pristine condition ..had alloys renewed for me and car fully waxed and polished. Cant thank him enough ..peter w


  • 5

    Buying of golf TDI

    By KIERA F on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional and good deal extremely happy with our new car


  • 5

    Very good service,

    By RACHEL D on 28 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really good service they were very helpful. Gave me all the info about my new car, Thank you


  • 5

    Coster service

    By Stephen W on 03 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish I was treated with up most respect and given first class service in short you can trust the guys at old forge if there is a problem they will sort it out sooner rather than later I would recommend the company to my family and any other person who is looking to buy a new car! (As you can understand trust is hard to come buy!) Thank you so much old forge kind regards Stephen & Helen Brown North Yorkshire


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By HASAN K on 03 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, car was delivered to me as I have s back injury which could take months to heal.


  • 5

    Audi S3 review

    By RICHARD R on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    VERY HAPPY! Bought my s3 with these guys and they were very true to their word. Car runs amazingly and was very well priced. The guys are easy to deal with and more importantly go the extra mile for the customer. Drove 180 miles to see the car and would do it again. Would definitely recommend. 10/10


  • 5

    Sometimes risks pay off

    By Paul D on 22 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I took a risk and recently bought a Nissan Duke 1.5DCI Tekna from this company online, Viewed purely from the photos as I live some considerable distance from the dealership. Something I have never done before. So far I am very happy with my purchase. It was delivered to me in South Yorkshire for a very reasonable price. The car is in lovely condition inside and out given it is about seven years old. Yes there are a few stone chips but nothing that I cant rectify. Overall I would recommend this company based on my experience. Thanks Guys


  • 5

    Brilliant place!

    By Anonymous on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a lovely experience purchasing from this garage. Excellent customer service skills as the staff were very friendly, accommodating and honest. There were no pushy salesman tactics which I found refreshing. The test drive was also good. Travelled from far so extended warranty was offered. Arrived to a spotless car with new tyres and was a joy to ride back home in. All in all I could not ask for more as they ticked all the boxes and fulfilled my requests. Ended up with a great deal. Would highly recommend them to anyone!


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Saab Convertible from this garage. It was delivered and i test drove it and it seemed fine. Within a few days the DPF warning light was on. Also the roof leaked. They were very friendly and helpful and asked me what i wanted to do. They offered me a full refund which i took and they collected the car. I wanted to write a positive review here, because even though the car had a few faults, (hey, it happens with second hand cars) the service i received from the garage was excellent. Its not always like this with 2nd hand car garages, but these guys were honest, authentic and wanted to keep me as a customer happy. Based on that id buy of them again.


  • 5

    Exceptional Unexpected Service

    By Shaun M on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mercedes CLA 220d from Old Forge Motor Group. I purchased my car from these guys and after a few months i had a few problems with my gearbox playing up and my left headlight had major moisture which made the light fail. after making a call to them with out hesitation they have asked me to bring the car down to them and will put the problems right without any hesitation. This type of service is 2nd to non and although i have had problems with the car the speed and response is exceptional and couldn't have wished for a better response. If i could give 10 stars i would.