play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Forge Motor Group

At Old Forge Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Forge Motor Group

Old Forge Motor Group

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    BMW bought with total satisfaction and faith restored in used car dealers

    By Zameer M on 03 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my BMW 5 Series and I can honestly say I was impressed with the level of ease and customer service offered by this family run business. I got a fare price for a trade-in and am really pleased with the way both brothers and the staff assisted me at the garage. If you want honesty and good service from a car dealer I would definitely recommend them. Although this was a trek for me (they offered a drop-off of my car too but I wanted to drive), I will certainly be using them again for my next purchase, as it was totally worthwhile.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Reasonably priced cars, national delivery available. I am happy with my recent purchase (66 reg A4). I would definitely trust them again and recommend.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 15/02/22

    Hi Damian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, hope we can help you out again in the future. Enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    Shocking service

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had the absolute worst experience with this company with this exact a6.. do not buy, this car has been badly damaged in an accident and poorly repaired if you can even call it that. After 4 weeks of waiting I finally got the car, because it had no mot which states in description there’s a full 12 months to then of failed, to needing a new headlight which wasn’t ever replaced it was fixed and covered with silicone. The car isn’t fit for purpose and this company is appalling! Finally after constant arguments I got my refund a full 24 hours after the car was returned my experience went from bad to worse, and I haven’t one thing positive to say!! It doesn’t even deserve the 1 star

  • 5

    Dodgy sales people

    By Anonymous on 02 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    They’ve stolen my house key won’t send it back to me and lie too much about it’s in the post well this was a week ago now I stil Haven’t received my key

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 14/02/22

    Stolen your house key? you returned the car for works to carried out and you left the house key with the car key. We posted the key back to you at a cost to us, the key was sent by tracked delivery to your home address. The tracking number issued by Royal Mail says the key was signed for by your partner and delivered to your home address. Kind regards Old Forge Motor Group.

  • 5

    Sometimes risks pay off

    By Paul D on 22 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I took a risk and recently bought a Nissan Duke 1.5DCI Tekna from this company online, Viewed purely from the photos as I live some considerable distance from the dealership. Something I have never done before. So far I am very happy with my purchase. It was delivered to me in South Yorkshire for a very reasonable price. The car is in lovely condition inside and out given it is about seven years old. Yes there are a few stone chips but nothing that I cant rectify. Overall I would recommend this company based on my experience. Thanks Guys

  • 5

    Brilliant place!

    By Anonymous on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a lovely experience purchasing from this garage. Excellent customer service skills as the staff were very friendly, accommodating and honest. There were no pushy salesman tactics which I found refreshing. The test drive was also good. Travelled from far so extended warranty was offered. Arrived to a spotless car with new tyres and was a joy to ride back home in. All in all I could not ask for more as they ticked all the boxes and fulfilled my requests. Ended up with a great deal. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Saab Convertible from this garage. It was delivered and i test drove it and it seemed fine. Within a few days the DPF warning light was on. Also the roof leaked. They were very friendly and helpful and asked me what i wanted to do. They offered me a full refund which i took and they collected the car. I wanted to write a positive review here, because even though the car had a few faults, (hey, it happens with second hand cars) the service i received from the garage was excellent. Its not always like this with 2nd hand car garages, but these guys were honest, authentic and wanted to keep me as a customer happy. Based on that id buy of them again.

  • 5

    Exceptional Unexpected Service

    By Shaun M on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mercedes CLA 220d from Old Forge Motor Group. I purchased my car from these guys and after a few months i had a few problems with my gearbox playing up and my left headlight had major moisture which made the light fail. after making a call to them with out hesitation they have asked me to bring the car down to them and will put the problems right without any hesitation. This type of service is 2nd to non and although i have had problems with the car the speed and response is exceptional and couldn't have wished for a better response. If i could give 10 stars i would.

  • 5

    Good prices and relaxed friendly staff.

    By Anonymous on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were friendly and considerate. The cars were not overpriced which makes a change! There were issues with the spare key and mot length which they put right without hassle. I would be happy to do business with them in the future.

  • 5

    Fab guys, great service.

    By Kassie M on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience with the guys at forge motor group. Have a great stock of cars and did us a great deal. I bought a Vauxhall Astra and couldn’t of asked for a better car. Comes with 3 months engine and gear box warranty.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 09/04/21

    Thank you and we look forward to be able to assist in the future. Old Forge Motor Group ltd