play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Forge Motor Group

At Old Forge Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Forge Motor Group

Old Forge Motor Group
5
4.8

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Tyres, battery and exhaust had to all be replaced

    By Tyra C on 01 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from them last year, unfortunately not knowing much about cars and I'm still dealing with car troubles. The tyres were all worn and had to all be replaced, the wrong battery was fitted so the stop and start wasn't working in the car, and the check engine light still keeps coming on, I have been in and out of ford trying to resolve the problem. I contacted them to pay for at least the battery, which after many calls and emails they only paid for part of.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 01/04/21

    I would like to apologise for your experience however we thrive on our customers being satisfied. We did negotiate a settlement figure for your cost of the battery. We were never contacted after this point in order that we can rectify the issues with your vehicle. Also please note it has taken you over a year to write this review and tyres are likely to get worn throughout the year.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Natalie T on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a BMW from this garage a few weeks ago and I can definitely recommend them. The service was great from start to finish. They were able to answer all our questions and were not at all pushy. I would definitely buy from here again and have recommended to others.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    We would like to thank you for choosing old forge motors


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Liz H on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience, arrived at the garage and he left us to looking at the car. Didn't pester like most garages. but at the same time if we had a question he was very helpful. would recommend to anyone. Thanks New Audi A1 Driver!

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Adam M on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went and test drove a car and didn’t feel pressured to buy it, very professional service and even delivered it to my door, car was unbelievably well looked after, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Dennis P on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start, absolutely top man called TAM ,,, can not fault his mannerisms he was so helpful and honest in our conversation over the phone, this is my first ever review on anything, I just felt that it needed to be aired, I negotiated a deal that I was very pleased with, don’t get me wrong it wasn’t a push over but i eventually got what I was happy with, I must say that I’ve never felt so comfortable with a dealer than I did with this gentleman, nothing was a problem for him, if there was a problem then he discussed it and fully explained in layman’s terms with the answer , my only issue is that perhaps they could do a national warranty especially for buyers from afar, however I’ve been assured they will pick it up and bring it back to me of which I can not fault,,, thanks old forge motor company.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you and it was a pleasure to be able to assist


  • 5

    Came and picked me up

    By Mick W on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend this company, I was picked up and taken in the snow to see a car advertised on auto trader. And I asked if it wasn't for me would they take me home and the reply was "yes". I felt no pressure into making a sale and was left to look round the car. Very genuine, Great team and friendly nothing was too much to ask. The car was delivered I was taken home outstanding service *****

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you for choosing old forge motors and we hope we can assist again.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!! Highly recommend!!

    By Sham K on 02 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The owner of this garage made me feel comfortable and didn't mind answering any questions. I bought an MPV in August 2020 the customer service I received was first class, the car was home delivered, clean and with full MOT. Unfortunately after a week I discovered a fault with the car and contacted the owner who then arranged the car pickup from my house which was a 40 miles drive from the garage. It was quickly repaired and delivered again with replacement parts in the boot! I have waited a few months before writing this review in case I got more issues with my vehicle. My vehicle has been excellent to drive with no further problems. I shall be returning again to this garage for any future car purchases. The customer service I received has been exceptional and I highly recommend this garage to any prospective buyers.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    We are thankful you chose us and pleased we could assist


  • 5

    Great team, great deal, highly recommended!

    By Lauren H on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of lads were really helpful. Got a great deal on a new VW Tiguan and really competitive P/X for my Scirocco making the drive across from Bury well worth it. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    We are thankful you chose us and pleased we could assist


  • 5

    Good Service. Friendly people.

    By Rupinder A on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good service. Friendly people. Made the whole process very easy and stress-free. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    We are thankful you chose us and pleased we could assist


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Sammy-jo B on 06 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant. Im always hesitant to trust any car dealers but I was put at ease straight away. Nothing was too much trouble, they communicated throughout the process, the best car buying experience I've had. Definitely will be returning when I'm ready for my next car. Amazing

    Reply from Old Forge Motor Group on 12/04/21

    Thank you for choosing Old Forge Motors


‹ Prev Next ›